Rural Zoning Commission

About the Rural Zoning Commission

 The Rural Zoning Commission (RZC) holds public hearings on applications for rezoning requests for unincorporated areas of Clark County under county zoning jurisdiction.

The RZC consists of five (5) members who are appointed by the Board of Clark County Commissioners.


Regular meetings of the RZC are held on the 2nd Thursday (following the 2nd Wednesday) of each month, beginning at 9:00 a.m. in Conference Room 151 at the Springview Government Center, 3130 E. Main Street, Springfield, OH 45505. Special meetings may be called at anytime.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


NameRepresented AreaTerm Expiration
Ken Brust, ChairpersonMoorefield TownshipDecember 31, 2021
John Hays, Vice ChairpersonGreen TownshipDecember 31, 2022
Bob JurickMad River TownshipDecember 31, 2023
Pete LaneBethel TownshipDecember 31, 2022
Wayne LeisGreen TownshipDecember 31, 2021
Alternate - Larry SpahrHarmony TownshipDecember 31, 2022

If you have any questions, please contact the Community & Economic Development Department at 937-521-2186.