Central CEDA Regional Planning Commission of Clark County

About the Central CEDA Regional Planning Commission

 The Central CEDA Regional Planning Commission (CEDA) reviews applications for rezoning requests and forwards their recommendation to the respective Zoning Commission.

The CEDA also holds public hearings to review and approve major subdivisions.

The CEDA consists of seven (7) members appointed as follows: two (2) by Springfield Township, two (2) by the City of Springfield, and two (2) by the Board of Clark County Commissioners. The 7th member is appointed by the other six members and serves as the Chairperson.


Regular meetings of the CEDA are held on the 1st Thursday of the month (after the 1st Wednesday), beginning at 4 p.m. in Conference Room 151 at the Springview Government Center, 3130 E. Main Street, Springfield, OH 45505.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


NameRepresented AreaTerm Expiration
Michael Hanlon, Chairperson7th MemberDecember 31, 2023
Dan Kelly, Vice-ChairpersonSpringfield TownshipNovember 1, 2021
Susan Foreman
Springfield Township
December 31, 2024
Kathryn Lewis-Campbell
City of Springfield
March 3, 2022
Chuck Harris
City of Springfield
December 31, 2022
Theresa Hartley
Clark County
December 31, 2023
Charles Morris
Clark County
December 31, 2023

If you have any questions, please contact the Community & Economic Development Department at 937-521-2186.